The Church of Stop Shopping

JOIN OUR LIST
 

EARTHRIOT RADIO

Check out the latest episode! with News From the Natural World, special guests, words from the Rev and beautiful songs from The Choir

Reverend Billy & The Stop Shopping Choir

We are a radical performance community. We use music, language and creative direct action. We work for the Earth

Support Earthchxrch

Your contributions keep us going. Become a monthly donor at Patreon, or make a one time gift. Your support goes along way.

EARTHCHXRCH IS EVERY SUNDAY at 5PM

We are so honored to be on the road opening for  Neil Young & Crazy Horse.  SCHEDULE HERE

The Love Earth Tour begins on April 24 in San Diego for two nights, then continues with stops in Arizona, Texas, Louisiana, Alabama, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia, New Jersey, New York, Ontario, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Michigan and Illinois. Here are the details: NEIL YOUNG CRAZY HORSE LOVE EARTH TOUR DATES Wed Apr 24 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre Thu Apr 25 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre Sat Apr 27 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre Wed May 01 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater Thu May 02 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion Sun May 05 – Huntsville, AL – Orion Amphitheater Sat May 04 – New Orleans, LA – Jazz & Heritage Festival Tue May 07 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre Wed May 08 – Franklin, TN – FirstBank Amphitheater Sat May 11 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live Sun May 12 – Camden, NJ – Freedom Mortgage Pavilion Tue May 14 – Queens, NY – Forest Hills Stadium Wed May 15 – Queens, NY – Forest Hills Stadium Fri May 17 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center Sat May 18 – Bridgeport, CT – Hartford Healthcare Amphitheater Mon May 20 – Toronto, ON – Sponsored By Nobody Stage Wed May 22 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre Thu May 23 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island Thu Jul 25 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater Fri Jul 26 – George, WA – The Gorge Sun Jul 28 – Boise, ID – Ford Idaho Center Amphitheatre Mon Jul 29 – Salt Lake City, UT – Utah First Credit Union Amphitheatre Wed Jul 31 – Denver, CO – Fiddlers Green Amphitheatre Fri Sep 29 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl

East Village Neighbors Who Care is an ad-hoc group of neighbors and friends supporting the migrants standing in line at St. Brigids.  EarthChxrch is open as a warming/welcome  space for those waiting in line from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday. We are working to provide support for the thousands of migrants arriving in New York City. If you would like to contribute to this effort with donations or by volunteering check out our Link Tree HERE

Listen! 

This music was created during the pandemic— on rooftops, in parks and on the streets of New York City. We sang them for audiences across the UK, on our way to the COP26 Climate Summit in Glasgow and with the StopShopping Choir London. We recorded them in the depth of winter in upstate NY. We rely on word of mouth, please share! Contact: savitri@revbilly.com

 EVENTS

 

 

  REVEREND BILLY RADIO & PODCAST

VIDEO

 

 MUSIC

 

 

 

EARTH ACTION 

 

STOP SHOPPING